The existence of Valdemorillo is documented from the year 1302, under the reign of Alfonso XI.
El Caño de San Juan dates from 1869, although it is suspected that its origin may be even earlier.
The Hermitage of San Juan was constructed on the ruins of another older building in the middle of XIX century. It was recently restored in 1998.
The cemetery is a pleasant visit place, not only for its historical value, but also for its impressive views of the town and the mountain range.
It is one of the squares with more charming of the town, an emblematic corner for its mountainous architecture in stone.
The factory, by Juan Falcó, also called Aulencia`s Society, founded in 1845, produced pieces of fine earthenware, with great quality design, obtaining national and international awards.
Popularly known as the H by the shape of its plan, its construction dates from the post-war period and belongs to the plan of reconstruction of devastated regions.
Considered one of the best churches in the province of Madrid, you are facing a monumental complex which walls tell us about the history of Valdemorillo.
Located in the Plaza de la Constitución, it has witnessed many pages of the history of the town. Renovated in 2010, but respecting its traditional character in mortar and stone, it consists of 4 floors and an inner courtyard.
The wineries of the “Tío Topamï”, constituted one of the obligatory stops of every visitor.
Of the Hermitage is conserved the head and the old bulrush in good condition. The rest is contemporary and has been recently restored